Victoria Osteen Lawsuit

If Sharon Brown gets her way she’ll have 10% of Victoria Osteen’s net worth in her pocket as a result of having been brutally assaulted on a Continental Airlines flight. Brown, a flight attendant, alleges that Osteen’s assault caused her to lose her faith and also has given her hemorrhoids.

In my estimation Joel and Victoria Osteens’ theology teeters somewhere between vacuously uniformed and savagely unorthodox. Their books are wildly popular though not even mildly biblical. To say I disagree with them is an understatement.

However, I seriously doubt the merits of Ms. Brown’s cause of action against Ms. Osteen for a variety of reasons. Chief among those is her claim of developing hemorrhoids as a result of being assaulted by Ms. Osteen. Oh really? I wager that Randy Couture couldn’t hit someone hard enough to give them hemorrhoids! I’m just saying…

One Response

  1. I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you down the road!

Leave a Reply

