You Have to be Tough

img_0242

In the game of public speaking, particularly preaching, you will receive feedback. Most will be unsolicited and thoughtless comments that vary between “Good game” and “You suck.” Rarely you will receive a well thought comment and rarer still you will receive feedback that is actually helpful. This means you have to be tough if you are going to survive in this arena. Nobody I know is tougher than this man. I call him Dad, and am thankful he passed it on.

One Response

  1. […] my Dad made me speak anyway. I learned more about myself from those experiences than if I’d sat out […]

Leave a Reply

