Writing Matt Chandler

Matt Chandler is barely old enough to run for President. He has a wife, three kids and pastors a church of thousands. I’ve never met him but have heard him preach and respect him greatly; though I do believe I could take him in a wrestling match.

Matt has a malignant brain tumor. He has had surgery and now awaits further treatment. You can read about it here.

Thousands are praying for Matt. Many of those thousands will send letters or posts in hopes of being encouraging. It is for you who will write that I offer the following free advice:

First: Resist the temptation to try and say something profound.

Second: Resist the temptation to try and say something profound.

Third: Resist the temptation to try and say something profound.

Dear Matt,

I’m sorry you’re suffering. Perhaps it may comfort you to know that today I’m praying for your kids to have an incredible day with their Daddy.

Justin Beadles

3 Responses

  1. That’s probably good advice for life in general!

    I don’t doubt you could take him in a wrestling match, but it would be like watching pee-wee football — more comical than anything 🙂

  2. Dear Justin,
    I don’t live in Nac but I’ve heard you preach on many occasions and count you as “loved” because you pastor some of my family there.

    Today I am praying for you. And your family.

    In Him,
    Kathy K

Leave a Reply

